top of page

Mansions in Heaven

Let not your heart be troubled: ye believe in God, believe also in Me. 2 In My Father's house are many mansions: If it were not so, I would have told you. I go to prepare a place for you. John14:1

I can't wait to get to my mansion in heaven. I hear this statement all the time which leads me to put this puzzle piece in perspective.

All of our lives will have some trouble. We all will need the love and comfort of our Father. The good news is He is able and ready to deliver a peace of mind to you.

Come unto Me, all ye that are labour and are heavy laden, and I will give you rest Matthew 11:28

A peace of mind is a blessing from God. God wants you to find his saving power through His Son, Jesus. Your burdens become light with His yoke.

The word "mansion" in the above verse comes from the Greek word, "mone-mo-nay", which is an abode you can rest in right now. It is a place where you can find that peace of mind and rest if, you abide in Him. When you abide in Him, you will be free of worry. Mansions are not physical buildings but is the Holy Spirit inside of us.

The second line of the verse is, "I will go and prepare a place for you". In this verse, God is promising that His Holy Spirit will abide in us, if we receive Him. God is your Comforter.

Jesus acended, but He did not leave us comfortless. Rest and abide in His Spirit.

God Bless.

**

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page